Return to: Blog

January 13, 2023

We Did It!
Lost Nation Theater wins 2022 Broadway World Regional Theater Awards


Thanks to you for voting for Lost Nation Theater, and to all our artists for their creativity, collaboration and generosity, LNT won all the categories for which we were nominated.

Congratulations All!


Lost Nation Theater was also chosen as Favorite Theater!
woot woot!


Our premiere production of Jeanne Beckwith's Both Eyes Open: The Annie Oakley Story (which we commissioned especially for Maura O'Brien) won both Best New Play AND the Best Play or Musical categories! (Go Team!)

Maura O'Brien and Kathleen Keenan won Best Performer in a Play and Best Director of a Play (respectively) for their work on Both Eyes Open.

Big shout outs to our amazing Both Eyes Open ensemble:

designers Kim Bent (scenic), Samuel J Biondolillo (lighting), Cora Fauser (costumes), Laura Gist and Ann Harvey (props/set dressing), Robert Pickens (wig) Tim Tavcar & Kathleen Keenan (music design);

dialect coach John D Alexander, stage manager William Pelton, dresser Sarah Menard, lighting associate Kelly Daigneault, technical director Robyn Osiecki and assistant production manager Brandy Perez.

There are wayyyyy too many folks to list - or try to list - who made LNT's win as Favorite Theater possible.

Our enormous thanks to our Board of Directors, advisors, staff, all the volunteers, our funders!, and everyone who made up our creative teams - onstage, backstage, behind the scenes.

LNT not only made it back in 2022, but because of all of you, we did it in award-winning fashion!

So we're celebrating by reinstating our special deals/options/early bird prices on 2023 Season Tickets and tuition to our Frozen Jr Dance Theater Production camp for one week - through January 20th!

Check it all out!

We're thrilled that so many of these wonderful creatives, educators, and staff will be back with us in 2023!

(For instance Jeanne Beckwith's newest work - Sam & Jim in Hell - receives its premiere production as part of our 2023 Season. Read about what's planned Here.)

And our congratulations to all our colleagues who were nominated and to those who took home the prize in other categories.


You can read all the award winners in all the categories here